We got the check!

After 7 months of hard work and anxious pacing, the Occupy Medical team finally got their final grant check to pay for our wonderful mobile clinic! It seems that our community is interested in supporting healthcare as a human right after all. People need to help people. It’s how just we operate.
I want to thank Oregon Community Foundation for providing not 1 but 2 grants for our cause.
I want to thank CALC for letting us pick their brains while we finalize our 501c3 status.
I want to thank Occupy Eugene for bringing my team of superheroes together in the first place.
I want to thank our community for offering donations and support and allowing us to serve them.
I especially want to thank my fabulous volunteers for giving up their time and resources to make this, our first giant step, happen.
My heart is full. I love you all.

Leave a Reply

